The accolades continue to come in for members of the award-winning Mifflin County band. Fourteen members just took part in District Band. They are, pictured above,”

Back Row: L to R: Jaxon Foulk, Aaron Staronka, Jared Taylor, Liam Kerstetter, Alex Garner, Danny Garner

Front Row: L to R: Anna Rowles, Allison Snyder, Zeyda Frye, Paige Shugarts, Summer Shuey, Alaina Sharp, Olivia Niman, Meagan Baumgardner

Of those musicians, a whopping eight have advanced to Region 3 Band at West Branch High School on Friday and Saturday, March 11-12. They are:

L to R: Zeyda Frye, Jaxon Foulk, Alex Garner, Summer Shuey, Aaron Staronka, Danny Garner, Allison Snyder, Meagan Baumgarnder.

Congrats and good luck, everyone!

For even more stories of local interest, click here.