The Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) season has been extended through April 30th. SEDA-COG offers a Crisis program to residents who qualify for LIHEAP fuel assistance. The program repairs malfunctioning heating units at no cost in a seven-county area which includes Mifflin, Juniata, Snyder, Perry, and Union Counties. Residents should contact the county assistance office to see if they qualify.

County Assistance Offices:

Mifflin: 717-242-6095

Juniata: 717-436-2158

Snyder: 570-372-1721

Perry: 717-582-5038

Union: 570-524-2201

Columbia: 570-387-4232

Montour: 1-866-410-2093

For more information, visit

aND Lewistown Intermediate School will be closed today (April 14th) due to COVID-19 protocol. Officials plan to reopen the school for in-person instruction on Thursday (April 15th). During the closure, teachers will execute a full remote learning plan.